5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 9 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Submit a Review

Fabulous Weekend Retreat

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2020

You really couldn’t get a better spot for visiting North Wales. Absolutely stunning views that you never get tired of.
The house is really well set up, it feels really homely despite being so big!
We all loved the arctic lodge and climbing wall. The games room was a real hit and everyone commented on how comfy the beds were.
The kitchen has everything you need and plenty of things for a large group with the cooker being plenty big enough.
We will definately be visiting again, our whole group felt really refreshed after our stay.
Thank you to Ursula, who happily answered all my questions and made the booking process super easy.

Rachael Roberts

The house exceeded all our expectations.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2020

It is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous and all has so many lovely little special touches. The kitchen is wonderful with everything we needed and the living rooms really spacious and beautifully decorated. The games room went down really well with everyone. The grounds and views are amazing too. We would recommend this very much and hope to stay again in the future. The whole process from booking to checking out was very good and it made our weekend very special and has given us some lovely memories.

Jayne

The house is an amazing find!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2020

We went as a group of friends and the space was perfect for us. Every room is a great size and the beds are so comfortable! The whole house is spotlessly clean and has great amenities, we loved cooking in the huge kitchen. This is the perfect place for a group or large families to spend time in Wales and get outside for lots of hikes. Ursula was also great and extremely responsive through the whole process.

Samantha

Most interesting as I remember Uncle Glyn and Auntie Molloie who ran Caef zb

Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2021

Blaidd AS A YOUTH HOSTEL..

07401448952

A super week

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Our family had a wonderful week here at Caer Blaidd. We were so lucky with the great weather and the views from the house are simply stunning.
The house is beautifully clean and the rooms big enough to spend our time together – relaxing or eating as well as providing plenty of space too if we needed some quiet. The kitchen is spacious and well-equipped with everything we needed to provide meals for 11 of us.
We enjoyed the hot tub; cycling around the local roads- or further away; the super walks by the river as well as the more than adequate games room on the top floor. Several of our party enjoyed their keep fit sessions in the basement too.
We went extreme canyoning nearby and coasteering at Holyhead – both were great fun. We all thoroughly enjoyed non-stop cricket on Blackrock Sands beach also.
The bedrooms and en-suites are well-decorated, clean and comfortable- so good, in fact that we booked for next year before we left the house this year.
Thank you Ursula for answering the few queries we had.
A great family week in a superb location.

Lindsay Hobson

A fantastic week!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

Cae’r Blaidd, or Wolf Field, is a beautiful Victorian mansion where my family of 12 stayed to celebrate my 80th birthday. We were very comfortable, with all amenities provided and lots of luxury extras such as the games room, hot tub, arctic lodge, large garden, magnificent views and local walks. We even managed a swim in a plunge pool of the nearby river Teigl. It’s the perfect accommodation in a perfect location.

Elizabeth Petridis

Wonderfully spacious country house in a superb location

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2021

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 4 nights at Cae’r Blaidd. We were a large group of mixed ages and the house worked so well for us. Comfortable bedrooms with lots of living accommodation for us all to spread out and a large kitchen for self-catering. Gorgeous views and plenty of fabulous walks on the doorstep. A real tonic. Thank you to Ursula for being a very responsive host.

Fiona Watkins

Amazing house

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2020

This house was perfect for our group. It has everything you need and is very comfortable, the view is also amazing.
We thoroughly enjoyed the house and will definitely be returning. Ursula was also very helpful and welcoming.
Would highly recommend booking this property.

James

What an amazing find!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2020

This house was excellent for my large extended family looking to get away together under the same roof. The rooms are all large so even though there were many of us, there was plenty of space. All the bedrooms are also a great size and the beds were so comfortable.
We went on some great hikes. I particularly liked the one that is right by the house which goes through some forest paths down to a waterfall. Prepare for a good workout though because if you go down, you’ve got to climb back up 😉

Genni

Response from Cae'r Blaidd Country House

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. And thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy when you left. 🙂

English